The University Representative Council is one of the two controlling forums within the Theological University. Where the Supervisory Board supervises from an external point of view, the University Representative Council does so from an internal one. It represents the personnel and the students of the university. To exercise its supervisory tasks the University Representative Council regularly meets with the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors needs the approval of the University Representative Council for a number of issues; for other things, the Board of Directors requires the advice of the University Representative Council. The task and the functioning of the University Representative Council are extensively described.


The University Representative Council convenes some six times per year. The proceedings of these meetings are communicated via the TU Weekly. The University Representative Council convenes in the season of 2018-2019 on:

  • 6 September 2018
  • 11 October 2018
  •  1 November 2018
  • 29 November 2018
  • 10 January 2019
  • 31 January 2019
  • 28 February 2019
  •  4 April 2019
  • 25 April 2019
  •  6 June 2019


The University Representative Council consists of two sections, personnel and students, each of which has three members. The Council is led by an executive committee, consisting of a chairman and a secretary.

Council members representing the personnel

Drs G.D. (Geert) Harmanny, chairman
Dr J.M. (Hans) Burger
J.A.G. (Jasper) Bosman MA  

Council members representing the students

J.L. (Jacolien) van Eekeren, secretary
W.A. (Wildrik) Oosterhof BA

N. (Nico) Snijder
H. (Huibert) van Noort BA is minutes secretary


University Representative Council Theological University
Broederweg 15
8261 GS Kampen


You can download the regulations for the Representative Council by clicking this link.